Bunny, Part 4 – Entanglement

Our first Rope performance is tonight, so we cannot, in fact, spend all day Playing.

He tells me to get up, and we head to the shower. He soaps me down and we rinse off, then head to the kitchen. My Master is a vegetarian, so while i’m with him, apparently i am, too. He makes us a light stir-fry, and i clean up the dishes afterwards.

Later, while i’m drying off my hair as best i can and rooting through my bag for makeup appropriate for the evening, he comes up behind me and drapes a flesh-coloured latex bit of fabric over onto my lap;

“For tonight,” He says, “It should fit.”

I pick it up – and it’s gorgeous. A simple, short Latex tube dress with built-in shorts, softly shining and just a shade or so darker than my own pale skin.

“Wow…”, i say, “this is gorgeous! Is it from Vex?

“Yes,” He says, smiling, pleased I like it. “They loan out all my costumes. Pretty nice, eh?”

“Yes…”, I say, standing up and holding it to my body. I put it aside for later, so i don’t get any makeup on it.

“I’d like you,” He says, coming up behind me and lifting my hair from my neck, kissing my shoulder, “to wear your hair up tonight, please. A high ponytail. I’ll be tying it into the rig. Also, dark eye makeup, heavy cat-eye. Pale lips. No blush. Maybe just a tiny bit, if you think you need it. Ok, Little Rabbit?”

“Yes, Daddy.”

“Good girl.”


The crowd at the club is, as usual, large and boisterous. People truly love watching Shibari performances. Word’s gotten round that i’m performing with him, as well, so it should be a fun night. Not that i’m near as big a deal as Shibari is, but i’m the only non-burlesque dancer around making the circuit, so i’m a bit of an anomaly.

The scaffolding is set up to look somewhat like a crucifix, only the arms of the cross are positioned lower down, so my legs can be tied rather than my arms, and are angled out slightly so i’m not doing a complete split. My arms are tied above my head, and my waist is anchored in the center. It sounds fairly simple, but it’s not an easy position to hold for very long.

When He ties me, He does it very quickly – it’s part of the performance – part of his skill is his speed. When he has me properly spread eagled and tied, I feel a sudden hitch in my Lower lumbar region. I can tell it’s because of the angle of my left hip tie. I say my safe word and nod left. He runs to release pressure on the tie and immediately the pain is relieved. He looks at me and I nod and smile. He winks, the runs his hands up the insides of my legs and kisses the insides of my thighs, for the benefit of the audience – and they go wild. He looks up at me and winks again. I feel, oddly, not the least bit embarrassed or ashamed at the blatant display in front of all these people. In fact, it’s a surprising turn on. And He seems to have known it before i did. Just like he seems to intuit so much about me that i don’t know about myself. I feel a sudden expansion in my solar plexus at this realization. How much more will I learn about myself as this goes on?

After the show, people are gathered around us, buying us drinks and generally being effusive. He is, as always, humble amid all the praise. We stay around for awhile, but as I had noted from previous shows, He likes to leave early.

He wants to come down, and so do I. Because it’s summer, the way I have things arranged my family obligations are not demanding at the moment, and so I’m available to come home with Him. Which I fully intend to do for as long as I’m able. For now, he needs to take care of me. Aftercare is just as much a part of this as a Play, and important for dealing with the inevitable endorphin come-down. When we get back to His studio, he runs me a bath, carries me to it, and lowers me in. Brings me a glass of wine and rubs my lower back.

“How does it feel?” He asks, worried. He is aware that I have an old spinal injury from martial arts practice a couple years ago, so this is always a small risk.

“I’m fine,” I smile, purring under his hand. “It was over in a second”.

Tomorrow we’ll sleep. A committed D/s relationship can, in simple ways, look a lot like any other relationship, depending upon how “traditional” it is. He has not collared me yet, but we are intended in that direction. It’s sort of like the vanilla version of being engaged, for lack of a better comparison. We hang out, read, relax. He does not, like some more Traditional Doms, expect me to kneel in subservience when at rest, or treat me like a Slave, because I am not his Slave, I am his sub. There is a difference. We are neither of us into that dynamic.

Also, we have – through our Shibari work, our time together, His astute instincts as a Dom, and intense mutual attraction – identified that I’m a Switch; meaning that I have both Domme and sub sides. Fortunately for us both, he’s able and willing to manage that. Confident enough in his own position as Dom to play with it.

He confessed to me that night before the show that he’d actually never been with a Switch before – but apparently he’s enjoying it, and he’s simply allowing his instincts to guide him in terms of how to proceed – sexually and otherwise. It seems to be working. And what is this all about if not learning now things about ourselves and this power dynamic? It’s fascinating – we both find it fascinating, fortunately.

So when the strong impulse takes me, on occasion, to straddle him and say, and “force” myself on him, he goes with it. And then turns the tables back on me after I’ve made him come. It makes for some intense sex. And for him, it’s new territory. Just as being fully and totally dominated is new territory for me. Because when we are in a session and he is in the zone and Domming me, he is in full control. I don’t try to take the reigns. Partly in respect to him, partly because it is HIS time then (I get mine when my Domme side needs to come out and play), and, very importantly, because I NEED my sub time. Need to be in my subspace. It’s essential to me to get in that zone – to get that release.

As untraditional as it may be, it works for us.

Leave a comment